February 16, 2009

1)  First, I would like to thank 3-D computer animator and animation educator (and an old friend of Grimes), Larry Loc, for kindly mentioning this Rick Grimes fan site (with regards to Larry’s DOG*STAR FUNNIES zines, on his own site* – http://www.agni-animation.com/blog/index.html – on February 12, 2009 (entitled, Q.B. Student Dazes). Larry’s piece as such can now be read here (with Grimes’s “Halfbaked Hockey”):

“I just found out about this fan site out of the web dedicated to my old friend Rick Grimes. They emailed me and ask for info on a zine I published years ago. Rick and I went to the Kubert School together and I published a couple of Xerox zines with him because I dug his stuff, DogStar Funnies No. 1 and No. 2 by name.

“Here is one of Rick`s pages from issue No. 2. It features 2 of my characters drawn by Rick, the Acid Dwarf and Cowpie. Maybe I will dig out all the pages and let them post them.”  — (© 2009, Larry Loc).

– Many thanks to Larry for kindly mentioning this site, and for patiently replying to my emails, etc. Your help is much appreciated.

*{Larry’s blog has been moved. The old one here is at first still visibly readable, but has a hair trigger impulse to click back over and over to a ‘this blog has no posts’ page. Will check in w/ Larry on where he ‘is’ now soon.} –RG 10/18/’014

Let me know your impressions... !

